Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
1,750 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Get a life! Work hard and use your own D#*@ money to buy hunting equipment!!! I made a 2 hour drive to check my trail cameras only to find both of my treestands and both of my trail cameras gone! All were locked on with the locks cut and laying next to the tree they were in. I hunt private land and am surrounded by farmland, so it would take a lot of work to first of all find the treestands, then come in with bolt cutters and carry away a ladder stand, a hang-on with steps, and 2 trail cameras. I have been hunting there for almost 5 years and have never had any problems, until now! I know times are hard and people are short on cash, but for freakin sakes!! I am a full time student with 3 kids and work full time and buy my own hunting equipment with my own money and have never resulted in stealing anything! Just needed to vent and am sorry to all those who have have had hunting equipment stolen as well!!

·
Registered
2,237 Posts
Sorry to hear that bro.. I have had too many things stolen to list and it burns me up.. I simply can't stand a rotten thief!!! I feel your pain..

·
Registered
23,625 Posts
I hear you - I havnt been to my deer property sine last winter..it is over run with trespassers..I honetly expect to ne missing at least one stand - if not all...even though they are locked...I hope I am wrong..

Which is why i use the $49 ladder stands from Di ck's......

·
BONE_A_FIED
528 Posts
I just made a post very similar to this yesterday.........sorry man.

·
bowonlywhitetails
16,757 Posts
That blows man, freaking jack***. Hope you have a good season anyway.

·
Registered
685 Posts