Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I Would Like To Hear From Archers Not Using A Peep Sight And What They Are Using In Place Of It.thanks:)

·
Registered
2,757 Posts
I don't understand why you would not use a peep...to my knowledge all Olympic archers use a peep as do most of the professional target shooters...In the quest for accuracy in shooting regardless if your passion is bowhunting or target.. the choice seems obvious...:wink:

·
Registered
7,101 Posts
I've been using a Timberline No-Peep on one bow for a couple of years. I have a peep on the other bow. Each has it's pros and cons IMO. The Archery Inovations Ancor Sight is another choice similar to the No-Peep. Both are ancor point reference devices. You don't look thru them but at them to check if your ancoring the same each time.

·
Registered
1,312 Posts
I use a Hind Sight. I only used it at first because when I first started I just couldn't use a peep. Now that I've been shooting a while I can use a peep or the Hind Sight but I stick with the Hind Sight because I'm used to it.

·
Registered
59 Posts
I've recently been going no-peep out of necessity. It started when the cable line on my bow began to fray. Insted of not shooting, I began shooting the wife's bow and tuning it up for her.

Her peep position is about an inch lower than my line of sight. I've learned to use alternative sights like where my hand touches my face.

I've also begun to shoot with both eyes open. What a trip. Once you learn to aim with your dominant eye, shooting with both eyes open allows you to see the path of the arrow as it leaves the bow much better.

B in NC

·
Registered
164 Posts
To Peep Or Not To Peep That Is The Question