Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy! You'ens;

I was wondering if on of you nice folks could help me in making choice in purchasing a DVD or video teaching aid for traditional archery? I am kinda new to traditional archery and we do not have any traditional clubs near my home in Brown County (Georgetown, Ohio). I was hoping ,and wondering if a DVD or video on traditional archery would be helpful?

If so what would your alls' picks be in DVDs or videos? I saw a couple of videos in 3Rivers the other day; I have been fooling around with three under and three split techniques. Here is the three I was considering Bryon Ferguson(Become the arrow),Ricky Welch (traditional shooting vols.1&2), or Fred Asbells(Instinctive shooting) . Which one would be the most informative and easiest to learn?

I was considering getting the videos to help me out with poor techniques or or practice form.

God Bless and Thanks a Bunch!

Holler Critter:eek:

·
Registered
304 Posts
I haven't watched the videos, but I would start with anything from G. Fred. I have his 2 books on instinctive shooting, they are a great starting point. I found that my form isn't exactally how he explains his, but he has great pointers to get you started. I read Byron's book "Become the Arrow" a few years ago, and I got into the worst shooting slump of my entire life! Several people I have talked to did the same.

·
Premium Member
5,344 Posts