Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Shade Tree Bow Technician
1,599 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

I have been hunting for over 23 years. Things come and go, and I can tell you have I have tried numerous items that were supposed to increase my chances of harvesting that game animal.

I can also tell you I am not a know it all when it comes to using scents in all my hunting situations, but I have used my fair share in the past with some sort of degree of success. If you are like me you have seen the shows on TV that tell you scents, cover scents, estrus scents, and attractants are just the ticket you need to be successful, when used properly.

Scanning one my favorite forum, I came across a post about a new scent, well not brand new, but new to me about a scent company looking or staff members. I submitted my info and within four days I received a few packs to use in the field. I consider myself very fortunate to be able to represent many sponsors and I am always looking to add quality products for reputable companies to my already awesome arsenal. Ok, I know I am supposed to be doing a review, so here you go.

Product packaging: I feel the packaging is very stylish. By that I mean it caught my eye as I looked at it and made me want to look harder. Also, if you kept the package after opening it creates a way to easily store it when not in use.

Dispenser: This is where this scent differs greatly from other forms of scent dispensers. When I got the box and opened it I noticed it looked like a stick of deodorant. I smelled the outside of this stick but no smell. Good seal. I cut around the seam and removed the cap. Now that’s better! MMMM smells good! The dial worked smoothly and the lid, once I cleaned the paper away from my cut, popped on nice and snug. The scent remained in the canister, no smelly messes and worrying about a broken or spilled bottles.