Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there a way to shoot at high level without constantly tweaking your bow? Are there shooters out there that have a pro shop do ask of their stuff for them?

I just don't have the financial means, to get a bow press and a bunch of gear to work on my bow all the time. It seems like the best shooters are always making adjustments. Whether it be trying different size arrows, or trying this draw length, or twisting that came, etc.

Myself, I'm looking to shoot more competitive this year. Nothing big, just got my membership to ASA this year and plan on shooting for shooter of the year in my class. I'm also shooting in my first ASA Pro/Am and am super stoked for that.

I want to compete and hopefully move up into a different class next year but I don't know if I need to be doing my own work or using a pro shop. I'm new to all of this and into will help and gladly appreciated.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
160 Posts
Is there a way to shoot at high level without constantly tweaking your bow? Are there shooters out there that have a pro shop do ask of their stuff for them?

I just don't have the financial means, to get a bow press and a bunch of gear to work on my bow all the time. It seems like the best shooters are always making adjustments. Whether it be trying different size arrows, or trying this draw length, or twisting that came, etc.

Myself, I'm looking to shoot more competitive this year. Nothing big, just got my membership to ASA this year and plan on shooting for shooter of the year in my class. I'm also shooting in my first ASA Pro/Am and am super stoked for that.

I want to compete and hopefully move up into a different class next year but I don't know if I need to be doing my own work or using a pro shop. I'm new to all of this and into will help and gladly appreciated.