Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just wanted to let everyone know that it they need help with tuning their bows they can send me a pm message. i have been a bow tech for 5 years and have a lot of knowledge to share mostly about mathews.

· Registered
94 Posts
I have a drenalin the cam is rotated towards the string to get it back would i twist both ends of the string equal amounts or just one end to pull it back where it needs to be.Thanks

ATA and BH are ok

· Registered
939 Posts
I have a drenalin the cam is rotated towards the string to get it back would i twist both ends of the string equal amounts or just one end to pull it back where it needs to be.Thanks

ATA and BH are ok
You always want to twist both ends of the string equally to keep the twists balanced and peep rotation consistent (on a single cam).

This might help - just a little chart I made up recently to help answer similar questions :cheers:

Click the pic for a larger version

View attachment 535563

For images of proper cam timing see http://forums.mathewsinc.com/viewtopic.php?t=40837
For ATA, BH and string/cable lengths see
http://forums.mathewsinc.com/viewtopic.php?t=40940

· Registered
496 Posts
This is just my opinion but if you're good with Matthews maybe you could write up a guide and put it as a sticky at the top of the "bow tuning" thread. Just a thought as we have binary and Hoyt's cam and a half up there. What do you think.

· Registered
94 Posts
You always want to twist both ends of the string equally to keep the twists balanced and peep rotation consistent (on a single cam).

This might help - just a little chart I made up recently to help answer similar questions :cheers:

Click the pic for a larger version

View attachment 535563

For images of proper cam timing see http://forums.mathewsinc.com/viewtopic.php?t=40837
For ATA, BH and string/cable lengths see
http://forums.mathewsinc.com/viewtopic.php?t=40940