Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Last year USA Archery announced the Adult Achievement Award program, with eight club granted outdoor and indoor levels for trad, recurve, and compound archers, (and three USA Archery granted "Olympian" award levels).

If you have achieved an award level, please post about it.

Award Color:
In/Outdoor:
Trad/Recurve/Compound:
Event Shot:
Your Score:
Received pin yet?:

What is your plan for achieving the next award level?

· Registered
1,299 Posts
Last year USA Archery announced the Adult Achievement Award program, with eight club granted outdoor and indoor levels for trad, recurve, and compound archers, (and three USA Archery granted "Olympian" award levels).

If you have achieved an award level, please post about it.

Award Color:
In/Outdoor:
Trad/Recurve/Compound:
Event Shot:
Your Score:
Received pin yet?:

What is your plan for achieving the next award level?

I'm still new at all of the NAA USA Archery Fita stuff. Not even sure of what the differences are at all. But joined the local JOAD program to support what the group does with the kids and to get an extra day of practice in. I shoot compound. So far I've shot scores anywhere from 289 to 286. Cant seem to break 290 quite yet. I have earned the Green, Purple, Grey, White, Black, Blue, and Red. I have received the first two pins, and would have gotten the rest this past Saturday but I wasn't able to make it. I started this a bit late in the indoor season, but hope to complete the olympic levels(at least silver per my goal), before I stop shooting indoors for the summer.

My goal for outdoor is the same... to get through into the Olympian numbers before the end of summer.