Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ready to buy a BT release but need suggestiions. Any advice would be greatly appreciate. THANKS for your TIME, GOD BLESS ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
470 Posts
The original Stanislawski is pretty hard to beat. Mine is 20+ years old and has about a bazillion arrows through it without issue. I replace the string every couple of years and that's about it.

·
Registered
2,356 Posts
Im new to this too. I bought the TruBall Sweet spot 3. It has a built in safty so you wont punch yourself in the face. It will take you awhile to get the hang of it, start with a loop of string in your DL add a handle {piece of cut hose} and practice with that for a few weeks before shooting your bow. GL :cocktail:

·
Registered
4,927 Posts
cnorth said:
Ready to buy a BT release but need suggestiions. Any advice would be greatly appreciate. THANKS for your TIME, GOD BLESS ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As mentioned.The Carter Evolution.I have one on order and I believe it could be the final solution(I hope):)

·
Registered
2,815 Posts
back

I think the best release to start with is the T.R.U. Ball Little Boss!
You can use it as a BT and if you see that you cant shoot BT use the thumb trigger.
I shoot it and have done well using it as a BT.

·
Registered
8,685 Posts
vonottoexperien said:
Im new to this too. I bought the TruBall Sweet spot 3. It has a built in safty so you wont punch yourself in the face. It will take you awhile to get the hang of it, start with a loop of string in your DL add a handle {piece of cut hose} and practice with that for a few weeks before shooting your bow. GL :cocktail:
well at least not until the saftey fails.

my first one was a zenith i still have it and still shoot it as a backup.

·
Registered
1,386 Posts
I'm in agreement for the Stan. I've shot TONS of arrows with my original 4 finger blue Stan. The only change I've made is I've added the dloop head to it. I love it...

·