Archery Talk Forum banner

WB accuracy

1190 Views 29 Replies 26 Participants Last post by  Sky Warrior
I have a question about the WB rest. Do any of you ever have any problems with accuracy? Now im not a pro shooter but i try to keep the same form everytime as best i can and i shoot when i can cuz i work alot. i also looked at different rests and was told to get a drop away rest because it eliminates some things such as torqueing the bow. some opinions would be greatly appreciated. thanks.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

· Registered
4,499 Posts
I have a question about the WB rest. Do any of you ever have any problems with accuracy? Now im not a pro shooter but i try to keep the same form everytime as best i can and i shoot when i can cuz i work alot. i also looked at different rests and was told to get a drop away rest because it eliminates some things such as torqueing the bow. some opinions would be greatly appreciated. thanks.
if YOU do the same thing everytime you shouldnt have any problems.I dont care to shoot them cuz most of the arrow shaft has to go though it.I think it would be a great upgrade to a trophy taker

· Registered
107 Posts
I can tell you that it made a huge difference for me. I went from a WB to a Trophy Taker and have never been happier. My local pro shop swore that fall away rest amplify any shooting problems you have. I went with that untill I found a pair of TT at half price in a sporting goods store. I swithched and the difference was like night and day. /now my buddy has a Hoyt the shoots perfectly with a WB so it may just be me.

:confused:

· Time Flies
13,298 Posts
Whisker Biscuit