Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6,149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have never done a Western Union money order before and was looking for info from others that have about how safe and reliable it is ???

Sending money from Australia to America !

Thanks

Woody

·
Registered
3,868 Posts
I'd skip the money order and just wire the money via western union. I had a woman in malaysia (I think) pay me for a sight this way once. She gave Western Union the money. They gave her a control number, which she gave to me. I went to a local Western Union location and gave them my ID and the control number. Got my money instantly and was therefore able to ship her item immediately.

I just think that dealing directly with the western union people at both ends of the transaction seems a little safer.

·
Registered
6,149 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'd skip the money order and just wire the money via western union. I had a woman in malaysia (I think) pay me for a sight this way once. She gave Western Union the money. They gave her a control number, which she gave to me. I went to a local Western Union location and gave them my ID and the control number. Got my money instantly and was therefore able to ship her item immediately.

I just think that dealing directly with the western union people at both ends of the transaction seems a little safer.
I think that's how it might work here ???

I have to do it through the post office, their the agent for Western Union here, so what do i need to have/do to wire the money direct ???

Thanks

Woody

·
Registered
9,194 Posts
So, woody, what did you buy, do tell :)

·
Registered
6,149 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So, woody, what did you buy, do tell :)
I haven't bought it yet were still working out the details, but it's a sureloc 550 sight for my Clout bow, now i just have to get the blue arrows, and a blue scope, and the blue knob kit for the sureloc ! :darkbeer: :darkbeer:

Woody

·
Registered
164 Posts