Archery Talk Forum banner

What bow?

2123 Views 83 Replies 45 Participants Last post by  Skeeter_Eater
Can you guys guide me in the right direction?
I'm looking at spending $800 on a bow, and I want yalls opinions. But with your opinion, I want why. WHY is your bow good? I want reviews is I guess what I'm asking.
I was told that Mathews is just good at selling their product. So unless someone can open my mind up, it's between hoyt and bowtech right now.
1 - 20 of 84 Posts

· Registered
1,612 Posts
Rytera Alain X!!! Finely got to shoot one (buddies) they are very fast, smooth for a twin cam, solid back wall, great feeling valley, very forgiving cause of tall brace hight and the best looking bow of 2009!!!

· Registered
839 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What is the price, and can you give me a webpage.
And I'm new to this, so you might want to explain a little, thanks

· Archer
8,693 Posts
Can you guys guide me in the right direction?
I'm looking at spending $800 on a bow, and I want yalls opinions. But with your opinion, I want why. WHY is your bow good? I want reviews is I guess what I'm asking.
I was told that Mathews is just good at selling their product. So unless someone can open my mind up, it's between hoyt and bowtech right now.

Honestly, whoever told you Mathews is all marketing and no substance is full of crap.

There are a ton of really good bows available right now by a bunch of manufacturers, so no matter what you want in a bow or what you'll use it for you'll be able to find a good one. Mathews, Elite, Hoyt, Bowtech and a lot of other manufacturers make very high quality bows.

You really have to shoot them yourself to know what you will like the best, and it would help to know what you will mainly use the bow for. For hunting bows I would look at the Mathews DXT and HyperLite, the Elite GT500 and Z28, and the Hoyt AM32 and AM35. But this is just a start of a potentially long list.

Good luck.

· Registered
839 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·