Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
851 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am due for some new boots. Was thinking about crossing over to the world of rubber boots. Problem is, I have, at a minimum, .5 to 1 mile hike to my stand(s).

Which do you suggest and why? Or should I stick to the cheaper, traditional boot?

I found some ScentBlocker Dream Season® Knee Boot 17", Non-Insulated for $99.99, but have never worn rubber boots, so don't know if these are decent or not. I wear a brace on my one ancle (torn ligiments from football) and need to be able to slip on boots over it. So which do YOU suggest?

·
Registered
913 Posts
I am using Lacrosse Alphas ..... Great boot ... I travel .75 to 1 mile one way into two of my stands and I love them .... Comfy all day ... with your ankle brace you maylook for a side zip to better accomodate this

·
Registered
2,556 Posts
I've been wearing Muck boots for the last 4 years and I walk a lot! Wish they would make a pair that actually goes to -40 though! I do wear them till its about 20* out.

·
NAASP
14,399 Posts
LaCrosse

·
Registered
641 Posts
Muck boots I love mine and walk about 2.5 miles to my stand.

·
Registered
6,931 Posts
I am due for some new boots. Was thinking about crossing over to the world of rubber boots. Problem is, I have, at a minimum, .5 to 1 mile hike to my stand(s).

Which do you suggest and why? Or should I stick to the cheaper, traditional boot?

I found some ScentBlocker Dream Season® Knee Boot 17", Non-Insulated for $99.99, but have never worn rubber boots, so don't know if these are decent or not. I wear a brace on my one ancle (torn ligiments from football) and need to be able to slip on boots over it. So which do YOU suggest?
I have those same Scent Blocker boots and they are extremely comfortable. The only complaint that I have heard about these boots is that some of them leak but Scent Blocker stands behind them. I can't imagine a more comfortable rubber boot for hiking.

Doug

·