Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm sure this has been brought up but I'm rather new to archery and bought a prime black 9 this past summer. All the bow reviews I watch on YouTube where people are comparing bows to give there opinions on which bows are the best talk alot about a bows vibration. Maybe it's just me being primarily a target shooter but the YouTube guys and alot of guys on here will almost dismiss a bow because they say it has too much "felt vibration". I would personally put more weight into accuracy or how steady a bow holds or grip or pretty much anything then vibration. Does anyone else feel the same as me? It's almost like people are talking about how well a car parks then how well a car drives

·
Full Time Novice
8,283 Posts
That’s where I am at. Idc as much it’s not my priority. Accuracy first when I look at a bow. But marketing has now shaped people into that

I can get a bow quiet or dead in the head if needed but it’s not my initial thought

Sent from my iPhone 14 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
I'm sure this has been brought up but I'm rather new to archery and bought a prime black 9 this past summer. All the bow reviews I watch on YouTube where people are comparing bows to give there opinions on which bows are the best talk alot about a bows vibration. Maybe it's just me being primarily a target shooter but the YouTube guys and alot of guys on here will almost dismiss a bow because they say it has too much "felt vibration". I would personally put more weight into accuracy or how steady a bow holds or grip or pretty much anything then vibration. Does anyone else feel the same as me? It's almost like people are talking about how well a car parks then how well a car drives
I 100 percent agree. My ultraelite with xt3000 limbs practically jumps out of my hand but it puts them in the middle. I don't care at all about it unless components rattle loose.