Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes I have been through all the posts concerning this subject and got answers from "start to use one when you start shooting to "wait till you have consistant form".

Obviously the first can't apply to me as I've been shooting for around 5 months now. Only shooting indoor 18m at the coloured target (forget what division that's called). Keen to try FITA when I have money for deccent arrows.

Here's the thing, I seem to have stagnated regarding my scores. They aren't good by any means, averaging from 470 to 495. Not shooting with new equipment, old Hoyt T/D-3, 39# at my draw length and budget carbons with a real cheap cartel sight, but this isn't the reason my scores aren't great.

I need a clicker that mounts to my sight bar as my arrows are 30" for tuning resons, and I draw 28 1/2 ". These clickers are not cheap this side of the world and I'm wondering if one will help me move foreward.

Thanks for your time and comments.

P.S. Unrelated but is 8 gr/lb the minimum I can shoot with this bow? Shooting 9gr/lb at the moment.

·
Registered
963 Posts
I've heard both sides of the debate, too. If you have consistent stance, grip, finger hook, and other form consistancies, IMO you can start looking at getting a clicker. The clicker will help build one important part of consistent form; getting the draw elbow in line with the arrow.