Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
474 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just put a new Whisker Biscuit on my bow and can't get it to paper tune at 6-10 ft. The tip of the arrow looks to be hitting high and left of where the fletching does. The bow shoots great at 20-40 yards though. I set the rest up the same way as my Bodoodle and that always paper tuned good. I have the arrow right in line with the center of the bow approximately 27/32nds. of an inch and my nocking point is about 1/8" above center, although it is hard to measure with my square on the Biscuit. I would appreciate any help, or maybe this is a common problem. I haven't tried a broadhead yet. I'm shooting Bema ICS Hunter 400's out of a Ben Pearson single cam Anaconda. I have a 28" arrow, 27" draw, and shoot 61#. I'm shooting a "D" loop with a "Short and Sweet" release. I can post pictures also.

·
Registered
4,390 Posts
I have been shooting the WB for the last three years and love the rest. However, I have never been able to get a good paper tune. High left is standard for me also. I set the arrow level make sure the right left is true and let it go. My arrow hit great out to 60 yards so I just don't worry about the paper tune. i haveheard others have been able to tune.

·
Registered
474 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What's the trick in being able to get your broadheads to hit where your field points do? I'm not over 1/16th inch high on my nocking point and I've played around with the horizontal adjustment, but I can't get the thing to hit right. I'm a good 5" to the left at 25 yards or so with my broadhead. My other rest my broadhead hit pretty close to my fieldpoint.

·
NAASP
15,221 Posts
Wb

Get her as close to a slight high tear and then walk back / group tune.

I switched my QS drop to a deluxe so I could get the extra elevation adjustment. Just a thought.