Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to archery and want to know what the pros and cons of the whisker Biscuit arrow rest. Thanks in advance.

·
Banned
2,099 Posts
I shot em for years, there is nothing wrong with them at all, I found that with the faster bows it seemed like they were hard on my arrow fletchings. I have went to a drop away rest now for really no particular reason I guess a fad.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with a whisker bisquit and I know allot guys that’s all they will shoot.

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Pro- Stupid simple.
Con- can be harder to tune with. Most are not very adjustable unless you get an older Carolina Archery one that can move a little more. Should have never sold mine.

Also, make sure your fletchings are not hitting the black fibers on the bottom. They are stiffer and will eat fletchings up.

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Pros- very simple and effective. Full containment of your arrow. Low price.
Cons- can be tricky to tune on some bows. The most common and cheapest ones only have windage adjustment. Limited on Fletching options. A heavy helical or more than 3 fletch can cause issues.

Sent from my LG-TP450 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,866 Posts
Pros - they're the only fail proof arrow rest - I always carry one as a backup - and BTW they are the easiest rest to tune and get a bullet hole - providing the shooter does his part or part thereof....I've also shot 4 fletches with helical no problem - just ensure your fletchers always span the black bristles as they are stiffer - there are no cons with the WB - and at one stage they were the most widely sold arrow rest...maybe they still are?

·
Registered
9,864 Posts