Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
905 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have heard that when one shoots a whisker over 30 yds that it affect the arrows accuracy. Any comments .

·
7,984 Posts
I shoot further with mine on my hunting rig.....a friend here at work consistently shoots 60 yards thru his WB....daily...and holds a pretty nice group.

·
Registered
2,756 Posts
I shot this group with my hunting rig, which has a wisker biscuit on it. 50 yards, 5 out of 6 arrows in a tennis ball. That's pretty accurate in my book.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,381 Posts
Your drop away users will find any fault in the WB that they can. The truth is that they have practically no affect on speed and are accurate to 50+ yards. I've been hunting for 25 years and in my opinion it's the best hunting rest made.

·
Registered
2,728 Posts
i haven't encountered any loss of accuracy in longer distance shots

·
Registered
2,110 Posts
steadyeddie said:
I have heard that when one shoots a whisker over 30 yds that it affect the arrows accuracy. Any comments .
I'm shooting softball sized groups at 60 yards with my Tribute using the Whisker Biscuit.

·
Registered
5,591 Posts
If it's accurate at 30, it's accurate at 50, 60, and 70. People who make this kind of claim are announcing their ignorance to you.

Best Regards,
Byron :)

·
Registered
38 Posts
I'm using a WB on my new Trykon, and am consistantly shooting 4" groups at 50 yards. It is a great rest, and has no affect on arrow accuracy, and very little on speed! Best hunting rest on the market in my book.

·
Have bow will travel
823 Posts
The WB is a great rest. I am a hybred, I shoot a TT and a WB depending on the bow and mood. Both are more accurate than I am, I shoot the same group size out of both out to 60 yards.

C

·
0 Posts