Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are they good? I never shot them but I was looking at them on an arrow and they looked pretty tuff. Do you have to prep the base's? Any one use goat tuff on them?

·
74,535 Posts
I use durovanes

Good vanes. I use duro gel super glue. They seem to stick good with any thing. I just clean my shafts with acetone first.

·
Registered
437 Posts
Duravanes 3-D

I have been using them for about 2 years. Both the 1.8's and 2.3.
They hold up well and I have had no problems at all. You don't have to clean the base as DB said. Just clean the shafts well and they will work just fine. To answer your question on using goat tuff glue. Yes I have use it with these vanes it works great.:)

·
Registered
1,823 Posts
I have been really lazy with mine and never had a problem with them coming off. I have used fastset gel and duragel and they both work great.
I highly recommend them.

·
Registered
450 Posts
i've used them and have mixed feelings about them. they glue up nice, no prep. look good, but don't recover from a bale shoot through worth a darn and don't seem to tolerate being shot at very well....... as compared to flexi-fletch. i went back to flexis.

·
Registered
644 Posts
I use fletch tite on mine and they hold just fine. I make sure to clean my shafts with denatured alcohol first. They don't hold up well to pass through shots but they are very good vanes. I use the 3 inch low profile for 3d's and love them! Matt

·
Registered
3,688 Posts
I used goat tuff on my 2.3 duravanes and the glue works good, but I also found duravanes don't take pass threws verywell

·
Registered
539 Posts