Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I'm getting good groups out of the arrows I have been shooting for the past several years -- Redhead Carbon Supremes with the standard vanes that come on them. Some of the fletchings are getting pretty tattered, however, so I'm thinking about refletching them in the next week or so. I've heard so much good talk about the Blazers I'm thinking about possibly switching to them. But I don't really have a good reason since the ones I am using seem to work fine. What benefit do you guys think I would see if I change to the Blazers? Any possible downside?

FYI, If it matters I'm shooting a PSE Stingray at 65 pounds with a Whisker Biscuit rest and Thunderhead 100 broadheads.

Thanks a lot.

·
Registered
497 Posts
if you spend a decent amount of money on vanes like blazers or quickspins, i would think about getting rid of the WB. you'll probably tear them up pretty fast, but i have heard very good things about blazers! Good Luck with everything! :wink:

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
soloslayer said:
if you spend a decent amount of money on vanes like blazers or quickspins, i would think about getting rid of the WB. you'll probably tear them up pretty fast, but i have heard very good things about blazers! Good Luck with everything! :wink:
I shoot Blazers set a a right offset with the WB and have had NO problem with the veins getting torn up. I have put the 3 arrows that have field point thru the WB probably a hunderd times with no sign of wear.
I like the blazers and they fly greeat. I dont know about any advantage though. I have heard that your speed goes up a little but I can not confirm that.

·
Registered
240 Posts
blazers

i shoot blazers with heli no problem and they last longer then regualer vanes

·
Registered
403 Posts