Archery Talk Forum banner

Why I shoot PSE.......

2885 Views 50 Replies 26 Participants Last post by  jordyd19
I started shooting compound bows around the mid
90's, and my first 2 bows were PSE. Since then, I have shot every major brand and have came back to PSE. I came back because I love the new grips, the speed I can get with just a 27" draw, the way the new PSE's feel when shot, the super smooth draw they offer and the excellent customer service. I also like the fact that PSE makes a bow for every one. If you are on a budget, like myself, you can get a great bow for under $500 that has great qualities. I am currently shooting the 2011 BMXS and love the speed, smooth draw, quiet and shock free qualities of this bow. It is by far the easiest bow I have ever tuned. For the money I also like the quality of the finish. The BMXS is also very fun to shoot. It will make a fine bow for turkey hunting, and I am seriously looking at the longer BMXL version for spots and 3D.
There were a few years there that I thought PSE wasn't putting out very quality equipment, but I believe the times have changed and now it appears to me that PSE just keeps getting better and better, so I believe I have come back this time to stay.
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

· Registered
1,826 Posts
i'm with ya on pse man. new 2011 bm xs here to 27/60 and sooo smooth and 100% dead in the hand at the shot. i literally love mine.

· Registered
728 Posts
PSE Vendetta XL here...flat out awsome bow, offers a little bit of everything, Butter smooth draw w/ no hump what so ever, Easy to shoot & it makes some good speed !

· Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
PSE Vendetta XL here...flat out awsome bow, offers a little bit of everything, Butter smooth draw w/ no hump what so ever, Easy to shoot & it makes some good speed !
Cool, yeah, I have heard some great things about the Vendetta! The speeds PSE gets with such a smooth draw cycle continues to amaze me!

· Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·