Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
who runs one and doesnt have issues with it. i am setting up a hunting bow and i like the thought of the full capture. i know the cons that come with one but im ok with them.

·
Registered
640 Posts
i've been using one for 15 years. full capture, simple design, no moving parts, almost no risk of failure--to me it's the perfect hunting rest.

i shoot feathers, and they do tend to look a little ragged around the edges after a while. but it in no way effects arrow flight or stabilizing ability of the fletching.

·
Registered
68 Posts
I've shot one for 5 years and don't really think I will ever stop. Can't beat it in the tree and like others have said arrow flight is not compromised. My 4 inch vanes get a little streaked but they still last a long time.

·
Registered
4,370 Posts
I have one on all of my bows. I think its the best rest for hunting full containment, reliable and easy to tune for broadheads. It is accurate but will show flaws in shooting form more than a dropaway.

·
Andrew McMullen
833 Posts
Shot one for years, just don't use feathers. they like to eat em! The only complaint I have, with mine, is that I cannot adjust elevation, I have to move the d-loop There is a model with set screws and adjustment screws. As long as I do my part I'm good out to 40 (my max range for now). I remember as a kid having the rest that the arrow would fall off, or made a screeching sound when drawn, funny how loud that sound was when the woods is dead silent...

·
Making it REIGN
3,794 Posts
I shoot one. Tryed A handfull of dropaways. Ima stick with the biscuit.

·
Registered
13,750 Posts
ive been using them for years,, they are about as fool proof as has ever been made, and more accurate than anyone i have ever seen can shoot..if you decide to go fall away, go with the dependability of the limb driver

·
Registered
10,363 Posts