Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well I shot my second Robin Hood today......my first was 2 1/2 weeks ago. I was again shooting at 20 yards. I just started shooting in May of this year, but practice almost everyday. This is getting to be a typical grouping for me (less the RH), just a little low today.......there are 5 arrows in the pictures. The "scatter shots" are from my wife.....she just started this week- she clipped an arrow today.....I told her she is going to have to buy her own.....lol

If you look close you can see where the nock actually split and traveled up the back arrow about 3 or 4 inches.

I think I am going to have to buy cheaper arrows........and yes I look like a total slob in the picture.......:loco:

Picture 005.jpg

Picture 004.jpg

Picture 003.jpg

·
Registered
12,164 Posts
Good shooting Jim.

Ya know, if you take that paper off the target, there are more spots to shoot at. ;)

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Actually I put the paper up there for my wife...she says she gets confused where to shoot with all the spots. She just started to shoot this week, so I caved in with the paper target....lol.

·
Registered
8,172 Posts
Bluzman said:
Actually I put the paper up there for my wife...she says she gets confused where to shoot with all the spots. She just started to shoot this week, so I caved in with the paper target....lol.
Let her shoot first and then aim at her arrows. :wink:

·
Registered
991 Posts
You are a great shot. I sure could use some advice on shooting from you, I am just starting to learn archery. I am curious what type of bow and setup you have.

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
JohnAnderson said:
You are a great shot. I sure could use some advice on shooting from you, I am just starting to learn archery. I am curious what type of bow and setup you have.