Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been shooting for only 4 months. I shot my first 3-D shoot a month 1/2 ago. This weekend I scored my personal best at 371 (40 target course, FHC) and bullseyed 2 steel bucks! I'm pumped! My husband sais I should seriously consider becoming more serious about my shooting. He sais I have potential. Is he blowing smoke up my rear? I could use some feedback from some "pros". thanks!

·
Registered
1,418 Posts
I am no pro but

I have been shooting 3-d for a little while and I say go for it. What is the fun in not trying to be the best you can be. I feel the more you shoot the more you'll want to. Plus shooting againt others is a whole lot of fun anyhow. Good luck.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks! I'll clarify, a "pro" to me is anyone that has been shooting a while and that knows more than me, which doesn't take too much! LOL Any feedback is great!

·
Registered
75 Posts
I have shot archery for 29 years, been up/down in scores. You will have great an not so great days, but the main thing is to have fun with it! All the friends you will meet is priceless!! To answer your question, that is some really GREAT shooting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep up the shooting,and besides you are doing it with your best friend!

·
Registered
590 Posts
Congrats on the fine score. You should go out a shoot more in my opinion. Remember though it is all about having fun. I shot alot of 3D this past year and I had a wonderful time and met some great people.

·
Registered
16 Posts
i just started 3D and my first ever 3D shoot i scored 206 out of 336 i don't think it's too bad since i had no clue how far the targets were in most places

·
Registered
145 Posts