Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Our website has been updated and the gliches have been woked out.We will be adding a paypal buy now button and a shopping cart button over the next week and a half.Thank you for your understabnding and we look forward to serving you.
Thank You,
Jason M chapman
Owner Wolfden Bowstrings

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Best strings available

We offer the finest quality strings available.If you need a new setup look us up at www.wolfdenbowstrings.com. We are currently changing our website over to an online store.

·
Registered
725 Posts
no offense

I love when I hear things like we stretch our strings at 325 pounds of pressure to pre stretch the string. What does this have to do with making a string correctly, ummmm nothing!! I have been making custom strings for over 20 years working with B-50 dacron to all the latest and greatest string material. If anyone wants a balanced string made to shoot dead on perfect out of the wrapper until it breaks then e-mail me. these guys who proclaim they make the best miss every important part of making a string balanced, string pressure is critical only until about 90 lbs of pressure that's it. 325 is a joke all your doing putting undue stress on a strings servings then as you take it off the pressure it goes back to were it wants to. So in short I make balanced strings that stay straight and balanced until they break.

I bought a winners choice string just too see what they were claiming was true. guess what it curled like a pig tail when it was put on the bow. again another unbalanced string:rolleyes:

·
Registered
450 Posts