Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to fletching up arrows and wanted to try something new.. These are just 3 of the 6 i did..

Now these are the same 3 arrows but i dipped them in GLOWMATES paint!!!
WoW is all i can say.. These babies glow like no bodies bussiness.. :thumbs_up
That is just the glow from being drying in the sun!!! The green glowmate paint goes on clear but this is the result when its dark...

No there is no light in the arrows.This is actually the paint... :thumbs_up

So what do you guys think??

·
Registered
447 Posts
were can I get some?

That looks great

·
Registered
36,982 Posts
Nice :shade:

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
We all know how it is walking around at night trying to find your arrow.. Well thats why i did this.. Should be easy to spot...
It's cheaper to do than buying lighted nocks and also gives you something to do..I'm impressed with it for thats for sure.. :thumbs_up

·
Registered
447 Posts
how long did shipping take ?

did you put the paint directly on the carbon or did you paint your wrap

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
It's not a wrap. Its laquer paint.. White is the best for it to glow the brightest..You can put directly on but it wont be as bright..

Also shipping was 3 days.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Can this stuff be sprayed onto a shaft and still maintain it's brightness. It says it needs to be charged, does that mean it just needs daylight?

·
Registered
447 Posts
nice

I am thinking about getting the blaze orange and trying it. Should help find it in night or day. I am shooting turbos and that is not very much color to look for

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter #13 (Edited)
To anwser a few questions: